National Event Poster Abstract Submission

Call for Poster Abstracts

Submission Deadline:  October 26, 2022
Author Notification by December 31, 2022

The Association of Safe Patient Handling Professionals (ASPHP) invites those interested in presenting a poster presentation at the 2023 ASPHP National SPHM Education Event to submit a proposal no later than October 26, 2022. Poster abstract submissions should align with sound and innovative safe patient handling and mobility (SPHM) research and project. Topics that support SPHM directly or indirectly are encouraged.

Submitted abstracts will be peer-reviewed. Accepted abstracts will be included in the conference materials.

All lead authors will be advised via e-mail. At least one author will be required to register for the Event. Abstracts will be included in the Event handouts only if at least one author has paid registration to attend the Event no later than February 1, 2023.

Poster Abstract Submission Guidelines

Poster boards are 8ˈw x 4ˈh. The Poster Abstract Committee reserves the right to refuse any contribution that is not appropriate to the Event or not of sufficient scientific or technological merit. Abstracts that are promotional in nature, or advertising a specific company or product, will not be accepted.

Download Poster Abstract Submission here.

Poster presenters are invited to share their research/projects with colleagues in a casual and interactive environment.

AWARDS – There are four categories of award. The Posters will be rated by the 2023 National Event Committee. The Award Ceremony will be held on Thursday March 23 at the National Event. The following are the four categories.

  1. Best Overall: Outstanding poster award recognizes excellence in research, poster design and presentation.
  2. Innovation Award: New approach to using SPHM practices to expand adoption and integration into healthcare across all settings
  3. Inclusive Voices Award: Diverse roles, opinions, and approaches incorporated into poster research, design and presentation
  4. Gallagher Award: Recognizes those who are in the early stages of their career and are expanding their skill set to include research, sharing of best practices and performance improvement.

Please contact Annie Wiest at if you need further information.