ASPHP SPHM Advocacy Award

ASPHP  SPHM Advocacy Award

The purpose of this award is to recognize an individual who has demonstrated efforts and/or results to promote universal safe patient handling and mobility (SPHM). Someone who has  made a meaningful impact in a short time through dedicated service and results, or one who has striven diligently for years to make a difference. Nominees can be from any profession; working to achieve universal safety for all. Nomination opens in November.

Download Nomination Form here.

Award Recipients:
2022 – Kelsey McCoskey
2021 – Susan Gallagher
2020 – Margaret Arnold and Patti Wawzyniecki
2019 – Kent Wilson
2018 – Susan Salisbury
2017 – Rob Williamson and Lynda Enos
2016 – Dave Davis
2015 – Colin Brigham